电镀铬

我们具有价值的金属表面处理升级方案影响深刻

工业领域变革迅速。 满足提升产品质量和复杂工艺的需求是汽车和工业领域共同面临的压力。 您的客户非常关注成本控制。 与我们一道将您的工艺升级至新的水平,同时通过降低能耗减少成本,保持自身的竞争力。 这并不需要高额投资。

最多减少90%

升级至 FlexKraft 改善产品的最终质量。 稳定的工艺可以形成更均匀分布的厚度,改善在低密度区域的沉积。 这意味着可以减少50-90%的返工。

最多减少 40%的 Ni 加工时间和 20%的 Cr 加工时间

电源品质的提升可以带来生产速度和产量的提升。 我们发现,镍的加工时间减少了40%,装饰铬的加工时间减少了+/-5%,其他方面则减少了20%。

最多节省 35%

与晶闸管整流器相比,电源品质的提升降低了单元化学品和能源消耗。 我们看到,使用 FlexKraft 可以减少高达 35% 的单位能耗。

别用利润率冒险

我们知道很多电镀制造商认为目前的工艺已足够好,无需投资一个全新的整流器生产线。 但是,使用直流的旧晶闸管整流器能耗高,无法全功率运行进而造成宝贵资源的浪费。 客户能够发现使用陈旧的整流器引发的连锁效应,而您自身的收入也可能受到影响。

将工艺升级至开关模式电源

仅仅在当前工艺基础上通过少量投资进行升级即可获得立竿见影的回报。 将晶闸管(SCR)整流器切换为开关模式电源(SMPS)- FlexKraft,优化工艺流程,保证在电气方面的品质。 此外还能提高产量,同时减少整体返工和降低维护成本。

  • 纹波: ≈1%
  • Anybus 连接
  • 控制精度:±1%
  • 效率: >90%

工艺缺陷

  • 材料渗透性差
  • 厚度不均匀
  • 外观凹凸不平
  • 表面处理质量差
  • 硬度不够
  • 低密度区不均匀沉积

操作限制

  • 处理时间长
  • 电流密度升高
  • 需要进行维护
将晶闸管升级至 FlexKraft 缩短工艺时间改善工艺工程

提升的产量

  • 良好的材料锚固性
  • 良好的厚度和生长时间
  • 缺陷更少和光泽更佳
  • 光泽的外观
  • 硬度达标
  • LDA 中厚度生长正常

改善操作

  • 更短的工艺时间
  • 减小电流
  • 自动模式

提升电镀品质,减少能源和化学品消耗

升级至 FlexKraft 有助于改善电镀材料的厚度、外观、光泽(硬铬)和渗透性。 此外,稳定的工艺可以形成更均匀分布的厚度,改善在低密度区域的沉积。 这意味着可以减少50-90%的返工。 与晶闸管整流器相比,更好的电源系统还降低了单元化学品和能源消耗,在全功率下更有效地工作。 我们看到,使用 FlexKraft 可以减少高达 35% 的单位能耗。

当然,提高电源质量可以加快生产速度。 我们发现在某些情况下,镍的加工时间减少了 40%,装饰铬的加工时间减少了+/-5%,其他方面则减少了 20%。

未使用 FlexKraft

绿色条表示厚度正常,紫色条表示厚度不够

使用 FlexKraft

缺陷更少和光泽更佳

更高的可靠性和有用数据尽在掌握之中

将晶闸管整流器升级到 FlexKraft 的影响巨大且立竿见影。 除了提高产品质量外,更高的可靠性则可以降低停机维修的风险。 我们发现在某些情况下,通过升级每个月可以节省 48至52 个工时。

您同样可以提前获取 FlexKraft 整流器的数据。 通过远程访问获取警报、设备状态更新和实时电压数据,用于降低停机维修的风险和优化生产,例如,按时添加关键化学品。

我们拥有丰富的关于铬的专业知识

我们与像您这样有价值客户的合作经验表明,在有限的预算下您也可获得快速回报。 改善品质,提高产量和降低成本。 我们提供相应的知识、创新和支持,确保升级后将提高您的盈利能力。

我们的专家

Tobias Nordström

Manoj Pagar

联系我们:
gmf@kraftpowercon.com
随时了解保持最新的 KraftPowercon 通用金属表面处理的最新信息
在领英上关注我们

Chrome Plating

A deeper impact with our value metal finishing upgrade

Change happens fast in industry. Demand for increased product quality and complex processes are pressures common to both the automotive and industrial sectors. Cost focus is crucial to your customers. Upgrading your processes with us will help you offer next-level quality while lowering your own costs by lowering energy consumption to stay competitive. And there is no need for a huge investment.

up to 90% less

Upgrading to FlexKraft improves your final product quality. A more stable process also allows more uniform thickness distribution with improved deposition in low-density areas. This can mean a 50-90% reduction in rework.

up to -40% Ni and -20% Cr

With increased power quality, you can also improve your production speed giving you more throughput. We have seen process improvements in nickel needing 40% less time, decorative chrome needing +/-5% and others 20% less time.

up to 35% saving

Improving power supply can also reduce your chemical and energy consumption per unit compared to SCR rectifiers. We have seen reduced energy consumption using FlexKraft up to 35 % per unit.

Don’t risk your profit margin

We know many plating manufacturers say their current process is good enough and that they don’t want to invest in an entire new line of rectifiers. However, old Thyristor rectifiers using DC consume costly energy, cannot run at full power and waste precious resources. The knock-on effect of using old rectifiers will be felt by your customers, and your own revenue could suffer.

Upgrade your process to Switch Mode Power Supply

Just a limited investment in upgrading your current processes can offer fast payback. Switching from Thyristor (SCR) rectifiers to our Switch Mode Power Supply (SMPS)-FlexKraft will optimize your production processes, ensuring quality in the electrical aspect. It will also boost output, while reducing your overall rework and maintenance costs.

  • Ripple: ≈1%
  • Anybus connectivity
  • Control accuracy: ±1%
  • Efficiency: >90%

Process Defects

  • Poor material penetration
  • Bad quality of thickness
  • Appearance with ridges and valleys
  • Poor surface finish
  • Bad hardness
  • Deposition uneven in Low Density Areas

Operation limits

  • High process time
  • Increased current density
  • Require maintenance

 

Process improvements with an upgrade from Thyristor to FlexKraft

Improved output

  • Good anchoring of material
  • Good thickness and growth time
  • Fewer defects and better shine
  • Glossy appearance
  • Hardness achieved
  • Thickness grow properly in LDA

Improved operation

  • Less process time
  • Reduce the current
  • Auto mode

Improve your plating quality, reduce energy and chemical consumption

Upgrading to FlexKraft helps improve thickness, appearance, gloss, hardness (hard chrome) and penetration of material. Also, a more stable process allows more uniform thickness distribution with improved deposition in low-density areas. This can mean a 50-90% reduction in rework. A better power supply also lowers chemical and energy consumption per unit compared to SCR rectifiers, that are more effective working at full power. We have seen reduced energy consumption up to 35% per unit using FlexKraft.

Increased power quality can of course speed up your rate of production. In some cases we have seen process improvements in nickel needing 40% less time, decorative chrome needing +/-5% and others 20% less time.

Before FlexKraft

Green bars indicate correct thickness and purple bars indicate not enough thickness

After FlexKraft

Fewer defects and better shine

Greater reliability and useful data at your fingertips

The effects of upgrading Thyristor rectifiers to FlexKraft can be huge and instant. Besides improving product quality, greater reliability means a reduced risk of downtime through need for repair. In some cases we have seen 48-52 hours per month saved by upgrading.

You can also use data from our FlexKraft rectifier proactively. Remote access to alarms, equipment status updates and real-time voltage data can all be used to reduce downtime risks and optimize production – to add critical chemicals on time,  for example.

We have the knowledge in Chrome

Our experience in partnering valued customers like you demonstrates that, with a limited investment, you get a quick return. Enhancing product quality, boosting output and lowering costs. We offer knowledge, innovation and support to ensure an upgrade that will increase your profitability going forward.

Chrome

Our Experts

Tobias Nordström

Manoj Pagar

Contact us at:
gmf@kraftpowercon.com
Stay up to date with everything KraftPowercon General Metal Finishing
Follow us on LinkedIn